Russian Government extends food embargo for another year

AK&M 15 December 2020 09:00

The Government of Russia has extended the food embargo through December 31, 2021. The related decree was signed by Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin.

The prohibition on imports of agricultural products, raw materials and food to Russia applies to the United States, EU countries, Canada, Australia, Norway, Ukraine, Albania, Montenegro, Iceland, Liechtenstein, as well as the UK.

Recall that the Russian Federation prohibited imports of meat, dairy products, sausages, fish and seafood, fruits and vegetables from countries that imposed anti-Russian sanctions in 2014.